Home | Site Map | Contact
Directions | Member Login
District Athletic

The Board of Directors delegates to the DISTRICT ATHLETIC COMMITTEES the supervision of athletics and the adjudication of protests, disputes, conflicts or controversies within their districts. Each athletic league within an MIAA nominates at least one representative (i.e. an athletic director or principal) to its district committee. Whenever possible, a principal shall serve as chair of each committee.

Chair - Mr. James Antonelli, Principal, Westford Academy

Mr. Kevin Bradley, Athletic Director, Whittier RVT High School
Mr. Gene Constantino, Principal, Lynn Classical High School
Mr. David Lezenski, Athletic Director, Lowell High School
Ms. Elizabeth McAndrews, Assistant Principal, Amesbury High School

Chair - Mr. James Davis, Assistant Director, Belmont High School

Mr. Avery Esdaile, Athletic Director, Boston Public Schools
Mr. Keith Love, Principal, Tech Boston
Mr. Wallace Johnson, Assistant Athletic Director, Boston Public Schools

Chair - Mr. Thomas Holdgate, Athletic Director, Duxbury High School

Ms. Kathleen Burke, Athletic Director, Falmouth High School
Ms. Carolyn Connolly, Principal, Cohassett
Mr. Wes Paul, Principal, Oliver Ames High School
Mr. Peter Rittenburg, Athletic Director, Brookline High School

Co-Chair - Mr. Joseph Marani, Athletic Director, So. Shore Voc. Tech. High School

Mr. Mike Devoll, Principal, Old Rochester Regional High School
Mr. Billy Terranova, Principal, Cape Cod Tech High School
Mr. Tom Tarpey, Athletic Director, New Bedford High School

Mr. Sean Kane, Principal, Bishop Feehan
Mr. Ross Thibault, Principal, Dartmouth High School

Chair - Mr. David Reid, Athletic Director, Montachusett RVT High School

Mr. Ray Cosenza, Athletic Director, Fitchburg High School
Mr. William Foley
, Principal, Burncoat High School
Mr. James Manzello, Athletic Director, Holy Name High School
Mr. James Pignataro, Principal, Grafton Memorial Sr. High School
Mr. Brian Callahan, Principal, Westborough High School
Mr. Ryan Prescott, Athletic Director, Sizer School
Mr. Chris Schmidt, Athletic Director, Nipmuc Regional High School

Chair - Ms. Christine Vigneux, Principal, Belchertown High School

Mr. Glenn Doulette, Athletic Director, West Springfield High School
Ms. Lisa Nemeth, Principal, Ludlow
Mr. Michael Martin, Athletic Director, Springfield Public Schools
Mr. Marty Sanderson, Athletic Director, Frontier Regional School


Chair - Mr. Brian Cogswell, Assistant Principal, Lenox Memorial High School

Mr. Glenn Devoit, Principal, Mt. Everett Regional High School
Mr. Jared Shannon, Athletic Director, Wahconah Regional High School

Chair - Mr. Thomas Nunan, Principal, Saint Joseph Preparatory School

Mr. John Graceffa, VP Student Life, Arlington Catholic
Ms. Linda Butt, Princpal, Arlington Catholic
Ms. Julie Gosselin, Athletic Director, Mt. Alvernia High School
Mr. James O'Leary, Athletic Director, Saint John's Preparatory School
Mr. Patrick Driscoll, Athletic Director, Malden Catholic High School

District athletic committees will be comprised of either a principal or athletic director annually nominated by each league in that district and elected by the Board of Directors. Membership on each district athletic committee must be evenly divided between principals and athletic directors except on district committees with an uneven number of members, principals whenever possible shall sit in the majority. Each DAC shall elect its own chair annually. In districts of fewer than five leagues, the district committees will consist of five members with each "division" being represented by at least one member.

Copyright 2011 MIAA and its licensors.  All rights reserved.

33 Forge Parkway
Franklin, MA 02038

(p) 508-541-7997
(f) 508-541-9838

miaa AT miaa DOT net

Powered by allofe
AllofE Solutions