Home | Site Map | Contact
Directions | Member Login
Ice Hockey

The Winter season must not begin before the first Monday after Thanksgiving. The Winter season must end with completion of the regular varsity season schedule, except for the varsity team or individual students completing their participation in the MIAA tournament.

Ice Hockey Tournament Programs are available at bBIG Communications. You can reach them by phone 617-823-2492, or email them at migo@bbigcommunications.com in order to learn more and order your own Tournament Program.

2016 Boston Bruins-MIAA Ice Hockey Sportsmanship Award Winners

Click here to view

President -- Dan Connelly

About the Awards: James Mulloy, a great friend of high school ice hockey and an outstanding educator, served as a teacher and administrator for more than 37 years in the Everett Public Schools. During this time...

View more...

Liaison - Richard Pearson, MIAA, Associate Director

District A
Mr. Robert Ware, Assistant Principal, Westford Academy
Mr. Dave Lezenski, Athletic Director, Lowell High School

District B
Mr. Rick Sheehan, Associate Principal, Burlington
Mr. Jim Duran, Athletic Director, Woburn High School

District C
Mr. Lawrence Taglieri, Principal, Quincy High School
Mr. John Brown, Athletic Director, Wellesley High School

District D
Mr. Scott Palladino, Principal, Wareham High school
Mr. Daniel Buron, Athletic Director, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School

District E
Mr. David Uminski, Principal, Oakmont High School
Ms. Tania Rich, Athletic Director, Nashoba Regional High School
Mr. Jeff Rudzinsky, Athletic Director, Marlborough High School
Mr. Mark Hollick,  Principal, Assabet Valley Regional Tech High School

District F
Ms. Nancy Kurty, Principal, Ludlow High School
Mr. Tim Brillo, Athletic Director, Ludlow High School

District G
Mr. Joe Benjamin, Assistant Principal, Taconic High Scuhool
Mr. Jarrod Shannon, Athletic Director, Wahconah Regional High School

District H
Ms. Wendy Olson, Assistant Principal, St. John's Prep
Mr. Daniel Shine, Athletic Director, Arlington Catholic High School

Hockey Coaches' Representative 
Mr. Paul Spear
Ms. Allisyn Furano-Foster

Game Officials' Representative
Tim Hooten


Mr. Charles Flahive

Ms. Kathy Burke, Athletic Director, Falmouth High School

  • September 12, 2018 - Committee Meeting - 10:00AM
  • January 23, 2019- Committee Meeting - 10:00Am
  • April 1, 2019 - Committee Meeting - 9:30AM

Ice Hockey Tournament Seeding - February 23,  2019

Ice Hockey Breakfast - March 15, 2019

Winter Tournament Directors - February 6, 2019

North, Division 1A and Girls Division I - Barry Haley

South, Division - Scott Paine

Girls Division II - Michael Sheeran

Central - Michael Sheeran

West - Michael Shea


Copyright 2011 MIAA and its licensors.  All rights reserved.

33 Forge Parkway
Franklin, MA 02038

(p) 508-541-7997
(f) 508-541-9838

miaa AT miaa DOT net

Powered by allofe
AllofE Solutions