Blue Ribbon Committee

On December 14, 2017, the MIAA Board of Directors voted to form the Blue Ribbon Committee to focus on the MIAA mixed gender rule and its interpretation and application consistent with the Office of Civil Rights (OCR) and Title IX guidelines and review current policy and procedures as they relate to gender.

Committee Members

  • Kathryn Ackerman, MD, MPH, Boston Children’s Hospital
  •  Erin Buzuvis, Western New England University
  • Tom Costello, Attorney, Stoneham, Chandler & Miller
  • Johanna DiCarlo, Athletic Director, Westborough High School
  • Michael Fitzpatrick, Superintendent, Blackstone Valley RVTHS
  • Phil Fogelman, Director, A World of Difference Institute
  • Representative Denise Garlick, 13th District
  • Pam Gould, Superintendent, Sandwich Public Schools
  • Beverly Hugo, MASC, Framingham
  • Dan Lee, Athletic Director, Needham High School
  • Brian McCann, Principal, Joseph Case High School
  • Jeff Perrotti, Safe Schools Director, DESE
  • Representative Jeff Roy, 10th Norfolk
  • Mary Ryan, Athletic Director, Rockport High School
  • Stephanie Sibley, House Principal, Malden High School