Champions of Wellness Student Award

In recognition of making healthy life choices and promoting wellness in the school community.

Champions of Wellness Student Award Recipients

Natalie Mack
Nantucket High School

Jhoan Perez
Cristo Rey Boston High School

Erika Blanchard
Southeastern RVTHS

Ayla Canaran
Apponequet Regional High School


Franklin 40% Club
Franklin High School

Canton Character Crew
Canton High School

Mikayla Corda, Samantha Cella & Hannah Licarie
Blackstone Valley Technical High School
R.I.S.E. Above

Jacob LaPrade and Bryan Delaney
Easthampton High School

Burlington High School Peer Alcohol Education Program

Peabody High School Health Advisory Council/
Healthy Peabody Collaborative

Award Information

Nominee must be a current high school student or group of student
A high school student or student group who exemplify healthy life choices and demonstrates leadership by promoting wellness in their school community
There is no nomination form. An email is sent out to schools in the fall seeking nominations.

A letter must be submitting highlights of their achievements.

All nominations must be endorsed by the school principal.

Deadline is one month prior to the Annual Wellness Summit (date to be determined).

Recipient is selected by the MIAA Educational Athletics Staff.

Contact Pete Smith for further information at