Eligibility Review Board

The Board of Directors delegates to the MIAA ELIGIBILITY REVIEW BOARD (ERB) all appeals from executive decisions on requests for individual student waivers of eligibility rules as well as for individual one year student contest disqualifications.

MIAA Rule 87.4 – An adverse decision by the Executive Director may be appealed before a subcommittee of both the Eligibility Review Board (ERB) and the Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Council (MIAC). The subcommittee would consist of no less than five (5) members and no more than nine (9) members. A combination of five (5) total ERB and MIAC members will constitute a quorum. The subcommittee will be selected by the MIAA Executive or their designee.

Eligibility Review Board Members

Thomas Arria, Athletic Director, Cambridge Rindge & Latin
Maureen Binienda
, Superintendent, Worcester Public Schools
Bryan Corrigan,
Assistant Principal, Melrose HS
Dan Curran,
Athletic Director, Lowell Catholic HS
Amy Daniels, Athletic Department, Boston Public Schools
Sam DePina, Administrator of Operations, Boston Public Schools
Michael Devoll, Principal, Old Rochester Regional High School (Mattapoisett)
Karrah Ellis,
Athletic Director, Franklin High School
Avery Esdaile, Athletic Director, Boston Public Schools
Stephen Fogarty, Athletic Director, Melrose HS
William Foley,
Principal, Burncoat HS (Worcester)
Joseph Francis, Athletic Director, Somerset Berkley Regional HS
John Franzoni, Superintendent, North Berkshire Public School
Patricia Fry, Principal, Plymouth South High School
Mary Gans, Principal, Falmouth High School
Henry Girardin, Assistant Principal, West Springfield High School
Mark Hollick
, Principal, Assabet Valley Reg. Tech. HS (Marlboro)
David Johnson
, Athletic Director, North Reading High School
Josh King, Athletic Director, Mount Everett Regional High School (Sheffield)
Michael Martin
, Dean of Students, Dartmouth High School
Elizabeth McAndrews, Superintendent, Amesbury Public School
Stephen Murray, Principal, Chelmsford High School
Michelle Olivari, Assistant Principal, Leominster High School
Bob Rodgers, Athletic Director, Whitman-Hanson Regional High School
Mary Ryan, Retired Athletic Director, Rockport High School
Mike Schultz, Principal, Carver Middle/High School
Devin Sheehan, MASCHolyoke Public Schools
William Sittig, Assistant Athletic Director, Boston Public Schools
Paul Spear, Athletic Director, Framingham High School
Matthew Trahan, Athletic Director, Old Colony Regional Voc/Tech HS (Rochester)