Statewide Tournament Director and Assistant Tournament Director Positions

  • Wrestling
  • Baseball
  • Lacrosse
  • Outdoor Track
  • Rugby
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

contact Phil Napolitano – pnapolitano@miaa.net
contact Keith Brouillard – kbrouillard@miaa.net
contact Steve Dubzinski – sdubzinski@miaa.net
contact Keith Brouillard – kbrouillard@miaa.net
contact Phil Napolitano – pnapolitano@miaa.net
contact Sherry Bryant – sbryant@miaa.net
contact Richard Pearson – rpearson@miaa.net
contact Pam Gould – pgould@miaa.net

Application deadline for Winter Sport Tournament Director positions is Friday, January 20, 2023.

 

GENERAL TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR INFORMATION
 

Tournament Director

  • Tournament Director’s Workshop
  • Schedules – confirm accurate and complete schedules
  • Seedings – use and understanding of MIAA Power Rating System
  • Site Selection –  in accordance with the Site Determination Policy
  • Game Balls – management and dissemination according to contract

 
Game Administration

  • Scheduling of tournament contents/events (working with participating schools)
  • Communication with member school administrators and MIAA staff liaison
  • Must adhere to all TMC Policies
  • Online Tickets – develop working knowledge of GoFan product; communication and promotion with participating schools
  • Announcements – Assuring PSA’s are delivered at each game
  • Awards/Trophies/Banners – Coordinate and display at each host site
  • Forms – complete (if necessary) incident reports, sportsmanship, disqualifications, media agreements
  • Policies – be familiar with Medical Coverage Policy, Heat Policies, etc.

 

Financial Requirements:

  • Payment forms/invoices and personnel payment forms – must be completed in full, signed by the Tournament Director
  • End of Tournament report – completed accurately and timely
  • Follow up meeting with MIAA staff liaison

 

Other

  • Tournament Merchandise – make available and accommodate a space for the MIAA authorized Merchandise provider (Team IP)
  • NFHS Media – make available and accommodate appropriate space for set-up and access to the event, if necessary.

 

Assistant Directors will assist the Tournament Director in the obligations above.  Note:  Regional Coordinators will no longer be utilized.