Unified Basketball

Special Olympics Athlete of the Year

Jake Blatnica, Natick High School, selected as Special Olympics Athlete of the Year

Team Sportsmanship Award Winners 2021-2022

Congratulations to the following Unified Basketball teams for receiving the 2021-2022 MIAA/Special Olympics MA Unified Basketball Team Sportsmanship Award:

Holyoke High School

Lynn Vocational Technical High School

Melrose High School

Natick High School

Northampton High School

Important Information

Committee and Important Information

Committee Members

Liaisons – Peter Smith 

John Breault, Unified Sports Coach, Dartmouth High School

Joseph Francis, Athletic Director, Somerset Berkley Reg. High School

Kevin Hausmann, Unified Sports Coach, Algonquin Reg. High School

Sean Mackin, Athletic Director, Chicopee High School

Melanie Martin, Athletic Director, Holyoke High School

Kristen Nelson, Unified Sports Coach, Seekonk High School

James Scanlon, Athletic Director, Shepherd Hill Regional High School

Jared Shannon, Athletic Director, Wahconah Regional High School

Jennifer Walsh, Unified Sports Coach, Milford High School

Jessica Winders, Athletic Director, Hudson High School

Todd Bazydio, Principal, Shrewsbury High School

Peter Boucher,  Athletic Director, Milford High School

Charlie Conefrey, Athletic Director, Malden High School

Matthew Curran, Athletic Director, Methuen High School

Brian Davis, Athletic Director, Auburn High School

Josh MacCreery, Athletic Director, Millbury Mem. Jr.,/Sr. High School

Ryan Sylvia, Athletic Director, Middleboro High School

Meeting Dates

October – TBD
December 14, 2022
January 25, 2023 has been moved to February 15, 2023
April 5, 2023

Postseason Jamboree Information